Day 4

by Rev Joel Yong

Genesis 26:3-5 ESV
Sojourn in this land, and I will be with you and will bless you, for to you and to your offspring I will give all these lands, and I will establish the oath that I swore to Abraham your father. I will multiply your offspring as the stars of heaven and will give to your offspring all these lands. And in your offspring all the nations of the earth shall be blessed, because Abraham obeyed my voice and kept my charge, my commandments, my statutes, and my laws.

This is the promise issued to Abraham but valid still in the time of Isaac.
How wonderful it is that our God is eternal and His power does not fade with time and His faithfulness endures from 1 generation to the next!

I worry often about my sons’ future.
But if I remember the above- then I can rest in peace knowing that my God who will be still here long after I have passed on- will still be able to care for my sons and provide for them.

The love He shows me, He will show unto my sons as well.
I can trust their futures not to an educational cert or a bank account that will eventually diminish but to our eternal faithful God.